Skeyer gets a Jenkins server

Since my primary laptop was under repair, here is a quick update for the last couple of weeks:

I wrote a bunch of tests and benchmarks for Skeyer and set up a Jenkins server to run them for me on every git push. Since I couldn’t get the BitBucket’s Jenkins hook to work, I manually added a POST hook like this:

http://<username>:<user authentication key>@<jenkins server address>/job/<project name>/build?token=<build token>

I even picked up a few WebDev skills to write a shiny UI for the Test Reports, generated from QTestlib’s xml files (I tried looking for the existing tools, but none of them seem to be working):

 

Yep. I actually manually created the test cases for the top 1000 words in the english Dictionary.
I probably should clean this code up and release a QTestlib Reports tool. Later on….

 

 

By the end of this week, I hope to stop working on the “Engine” part. So next week I can actually fix the Maliit plugin to make it ready for an alpha build.

 

Cheers! ๐Ÿ™‚

Skeyer gets a Jenkins server

9 thoughts on “Skeyer gets a Jenkins server

  1. Fabian says:

    Hey,

    so I was wondering: What’s been happening recently with this project? Are you still working on it? Could we have some updates?

    Thanks for all the work so far!

  2. Hey, I was on a break since march and I resumed work on it earlier this month. The problem i was a little stuck with was adding new words to the dictionary/updating the dictionary based on user’s usage and get the magic numbers right ( What weights to assign them, so that they show up nicely. ). Right now I am just reading android’s keyboard’s code to figure this one out.

    I did experiment a little with tries and qgrams but it was hogging too much memory/didnt work out that well, So I didn’t write about them. In case you want to check out the project/how it works/send in some patches (Especially to the maliit plugin part!), here it is:

    https://bitbucket.org/skeyer/skeyer/

  3. Hi! I’m very interested on this project. Sailfish deserves a swype-like keyboard! Are you still working on it? How can I donate some cash for further development? It’s posible? If so, please contact me and we talk about it. Thanks for your hard work Dinesh!!

Leave a Reply

