A series of unfortunate screenshots :)

This Year I am mentoring Rohan Garg for his GSoC project, which is more or less the same thing as i have promised for my GSoC project last year… And I think it would be my responsibility to Justify why I would be passing him for his mid term evaluation…. since he couldn’t *yet* blag about it šŸ˜‰

And then ……

2) Part of What kept me busy for the past few months, when i was silent …. my excuse for my silence: was stuck up at a few places, and hence couldn’t yet brag about it…….but i did learn a lot of things while doing this , and that gives me blagging rights šŸ˜›

and then something…

Something Classified, that I wont yet give away šŸ˜‰

Now you must be wondering why exactly would i be calling them unfortunate…….. One Simple Reason: they aren’t yet ready for your everyday use……….so it will be a little while before you can get your hands on (y)our Happily Ever After(tm) šŸ˜›

Ah and yes, Speaking of Happily Ever Afters………

šŸ˜€

P.S I guess this speaks for all the stuff unsaid, from all the saved drafts in my wordpress acount ……. i guess….I can safely delete them now šŸ™‚

A series of unfortunate screenshots :)

5 thoughts on “A series of unfortunate screenshots :)

  1. Anonymous says:

    Especially the first screeny makes me wanna have it! Just a few minutes before reading this blog post I was fiddling around with my AndroidKontact sync šŸ™‚

    1. shadeslayer says:

      Hi!
      I’m almost done with the KCM and would probably make a announcement on tuesday, i’m still polishing and optimizing the code a bit, making it conform to KDE norms and making adding accounts *actually* work, i also have tried to sync PIM over my local LAN to my android phone, and i got it to work once, but haven’t tried it since.
      I’ll be blogging about my project once i have everything working, which is probably Monday and at max Tuesday šŸ˜‰

  2. BajK says:

    Nice to see visualizations in Amarok šŸ™‚
    Still waiting for “Coverflow” šŸ˜› I mean, KWin can arrange windows in that manner why not embed a canvas in Dolphin or Amarok and let KWin handle Coverflow file display *g* Maybe in 4.14 when Wayland is finally in a production state šŸ˜€

      1. Hahahah Thanks a lot šŸ™‚

        actually there already was a fully functional, quite beatiful coverflow in Amarok……

        http://amarok.kde.org/wiki/CoverBling_overview (noticed how old this post is!)

        afaik, they had to remove it cuz of some trademark infringing or other such non technical issues….. so if you are interested to test it out, you can custom compile that version of amarok šŸ™‚

        Cheers šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

